Tax Lien Investment Club

83 Replies

Hello BP!!!

Does anybody have experience being a member of Tax Lien Investment Club. I was quite quick to join them in a "free real estate investment seminar" from  Success Path, but after realizing that Succes Path is not what they promised, I started doubting Tax Lien Investment Club (after all they are working together).

In theory, they are a secondary market for tax liens that they purchase from large hedge funds. My worry now is that they would just sell the "trash".

Any experience with them?

Thanks a lot for everyone's help.

Juan

Sorry, the correct name is Tax Lien Buyers Club.

Just watch out for the up sell. Success path is one of those guru courses that up sell packages.

Hi Juan,

I, too, am new to BP. Yes, I have some experience with The Tax Lien Buyers Club. I signed up back in October just like you. There is a lot of good and useful information on their web site, so I recommend reading it all. When you decide to purchase tax liens from them, do your research. Lucky for you they like doing business in Florida so you can drive the properties before making your purchase. I highly recommend you do that. Here is what my experience has been. I called them to purchase 10 tax liens just like they tell you at the seminar. When you call, you will get a salesman on the phone who will tell you that all of the properties have been researched and are investment quality. I think they tell you this so you just give them your money and don’t do any research for yourself. Always do your own research! Well, I signed on the bottom line and now I am in the process of transferring them into my name. If you would like to private message me, I will send you the list of properties that I have purchased. Let’s just say that I am not exactly thrilled by all of the property they sold me and hope they are redeemed, because I don’t think I will be wasting any more money to foreclose on them. This might be an expensive lesson in tax liens o