If you could invest anywhere, where would it be?

7 Replies

I'm pretty new at this and am looking for help in getting going. I'm living in California where things are very expensive. I am very interested in becoming a landlord and in flipping properties. I wanted to see what people thought would be the ideal place to invest right now. I am open to anything and am just looking for ideas.

I know everyone says invest in what you know, but I don't see anything of reasonable value where I am. I'm willing to venture out of state to make this happen. Thank you.

The reason I'm investing in Indianapolis right now is because we have over 1,000 new foreclosures per month and 1,000 new bankruptcies as well.

We're buying duplexes, triplexes, and fourplexes for 50%-80% of their value and after all expenses are paid, they're cashflowing $200-$500/month. We pay a property manager and let them deal with the crap.

This is a buyers market and I don't expect to be buying cash flow properties for much longer than the next 4 years or so. By then, the market should be headed way up and I'll be pulling out.

I love the market here.

Originally posted by "landchasers":
The reason I'm investing in Indianapolis right now is because we have over 1,000 new foreclosures per month and 1,000 new bankruptcies as well.

We're buying duplexes, triplexes, and fourplexes for 50%-80% of their value and after all expenses are paid, they're cashflowing $200-$500/month. We pay a property manager and let them deal with the crap.

This is a buyers market and I don't expect to be buying cash flow properties for much longer than the next 4 years or so. By then, the market should be headed way up and I'll be pulling out.

I love the market here.

Hi,

I have two questions.

Question #1: