Alexander Monnin
  • Ohio
Votes |
*Rich Dad Poor Dad* Book Review #1

Alexander Monnin
  • Ohio
Posted May 24 2017, 18:07

To whom it may concern,

Since this is my first time making a thread, I feel the need to share a little about myself. If you’re only interested in the book review, feel free to skip ahead. My name is Alexander Monnin. I am currently a college student majoring in Electrical Engineering. I will graduate in May 2019, get a full time job and begin investing in real estate on the side. My goal is to build wealth and have the opportunity to quit my day job by the time I’m 40 (emphasis on opportunity because I do enjoy engineering).

I read Rich Dad Poor Dad at least a year ago and several other personal development books since. About a week ago, I decided to go all out in real estate and committed to seriously educating myself over the next 2 years to prepare myself for when I have money to invest. So to do that, I will be writing book reviews on real estate books in my free time.

Rich Dad Poor Dad

By Robert Kiyosaki

“If you want to be rich, you need to be financially literate.”

If you are looking for a book about investing strategies or tactics, this book is not for you. I would not call Rich Dad Poor Dad a book about real estate. Instead, this book teaches people how to be financially literate, which above all, may be the most important thing to building wealth.