Quitting my 9-6 job to do real estate investing?

7 Replies

I am new to BP and real estate in general. I'm in the process of getting my license, but I don't know very many people in real estate. My goal is to focus on the investing side of real estate, mainly wholesaling, but I am not sure what direction to go. That is why I am reaching out, as I am eager to learn and ready to make a career in real estate. I am in Oklahoma if that helps any.

Any help or advice will be greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance!

There are quite a few groups that Meetup regularly around the metro. There are a lot listed in Meetup and each one has different times and days so there is plenty of opportunity to fit your schedule.There are a few Facebook groups as well for OK investors.

lol my real estate job is more of a 9 to midnight job at times it seems.  i have a feeling lots of folks on here will tell me im just doing it wrong though...

Okay cool, I will check that out Lee thanks!

Rhett I don't doubt that, I don't mind the schedule, I would just prefer putting that time into real estate versus something that I don't plan on making a career out of.

why can't you do both? Do you have the cash to maybe make no money for a while? If it was me I wouldn't quit my stable job for a dream till the dream replaced my stable jobs income.

Matt, I can do both. Which is what i'm initially going to have to do from what I've read to start out. I was just hoping to find a job in real estate and then work my way from there. Most places seem to want me to have my license first though, which i'm working on, just not quite done.

@Oscar D Noguera