Looking to meet Investors in New York City

19 Replies

Hey BP! I am new to real estate but after listening to hundreds of the BP podcasts and reading numerous books I am committed to taking action in 2018. I am fascinated with learning as much as I can about the intricacies of real estate investing. While I plan on investing out of state, I would love to meet up with investors in my area over coffee or drinks to talk real estate. I know there are REIA meetups, but I haven't had the opportunity to get to attend one yet. I currently reside in Williamsburg, Brooklyn but work in midtown Manhattan. Looking forward to connecting!

Originally posted by @Joe Vastola :

Hey BP! I am new to real estate but after listening to hundreds of the BP podcasts and reading numerous books I am committed to taking action in 2018. I am fascinated with learning as much as I can about the intricacies of real estate investing. While I plan on investing out of state, I would love to meet up with investors in my area over coffee or drinks to talk real estate. I know there are REIA meetups, but I haven't had the opportunity to get to attend one yet. I currently reside in Williamsburg, Brooklyn but work in midtown Manhattan. Looking forward to connecting!

I would check out the events section for local investor meetups

https://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/521-events-an...

Brie Schmidt, Real Estate Agent in Illinois (#471.018287) and Wisconsin (#57846-90)

Thanks @Brie Schmidt , I wish there were more of these! There's one in late February that is a few blocks from my apartment, will definitely make it a point to get there.

@Joe Vastola

Congratulations on making the decision to invest in real estate.

There are certainly a good amount of real estate networking events in the New York Metro Area(events in Manhattan, Queens, Brooklyn, Jersey City, Newark etc)

In addition to the events section posted by Brie - also look into meetup.com.