What to do next after getting an interested seller

14 Replies

Hi BP community! I am new to BP and am a new investor. I have been driving for dollars and spreading the word that I am in the market to buy in my home city of Tucson. After looking for off market leads, I developed a relationship with a couple possible contenders who showed strong interest in selling to me. Any recommendations of what to do next? I'd love to hear your thoughts/experience/stories. Thanks!

Hi Eric! Welcome to the investment community!!! I am a newbie in wholesaling as well. I made the fatal mistake of investing in a seminar to learn about real estate. If you are looking to learn about wholesaling, I really recommend www.thewholesalerstoolbox.com. I have learned way more utilizing this website than anything else. A couple of things that this website recommends using to find cash buyers to assign contracts to is Deal Machine app and/or Cash Buyer's Data Feed. I have recently signed up with Deal Machine, so I can't really give a yeah or nay as of yet using their app, but I will say I've read/heard great things about Deal Machine. Best of Luck to you!~April

@Eric Striegel We are also looking for the off market deals. Driving for dollars is one of the strategies to find off market properties. Could you please share your experience on how you were able to find this lead?

I am also looking to understand how we close the deal once we have an interested seller. what are the things to be considered while making an offer, writing up a contract etc. Thank you