Skip to content
Private Lending & Conventional Mortgage Advice
Account Closed
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Cincinnati, OH
Votes |
Need BP wisdom on my next lending strategies.

Account Closed
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Cincinnati, OH
Posted Jun 7 2014, 12:41

Bigger pockets mentors,

I am looking for your take on my situation and what strategies you suggest I explore further. I have read forum after forum, Blog after blog and decided to get some of these wise answers specifically catered to my situation.

I apologize for my poor writing skills I am dislexic and writing/punctuation is difficult for me.

A little background:

All through college my business partner and my self ran a construction company renovating other peoples kitchens , bathrooms, decks, etc. ( doing all the work ourselves). I Graduated college and had no intention of entering the corporate world. My self and my business partner have business degrees and the construction skills. Through college we also worked as contractors for a REI doing buy/hold & flips. My partner and myself agreed contracting had a ceiling on it we felt was too low. So we planned to transition into REI. Two weeks before graduating college we bought and rehabbed our first rental with our own cash. The following two years we bounced back and forth from doing a high end kitchen and or bath for someone and taking that money and putting it into the next rental. By doing this we have now bought, COMPLETELY rehabbed, and rented 8 single family houses with our own cash. We have slowly almost phased our self out of working on other people homes as our cash flow has increased. The past six months we have spent a lot of effort learning how to work on our business rather than in it. We have come up with current and future organizational structures. business plans. As many systems and processes as we can document so when the time comes that we can climb our own organizational latter. Filling the spot we left should be as simple as handing