Mortgage Broker in Seattle Area

6 Replies

Looking for a smart and creative mortgage broker in the Seattle area.  My primary broker that I've been using for the past 5 years has gone MIA in the past month, and I need to buy another personal residence (either for myself or for my parents) soon.

My broker told me a few months ago (before going MIA) that it's possible to buy a primary for my parents with the loan under my name if I can show that their income is too low to afford a house.  Is anyone familiar with this program?

Nghi - would using a regular FHA loan be possible ....they would be the borrowers and you could be the " non occupant " co borrower .....?? there are even some conventional loans that might allow this ......if they don't want to be on the loan at all , you will likely need to use options that classify the purchase as an investment property purchase with you being the borrower ( assuming you already own a home ) ..thanks

@Nghi Le  There are options for your situation. The down payment amount would depend on the type of property you are looking to buy for your parents. It might even be possible to buy it as a 2nd home, depending on the location of the new property compared to where you are currently residing.

Thanks for all of the responses on BP (in this thread and through PMs).  I just reached out to someone!  Will keep the rest in mind if he doesn't work out.

Originally posted by @Nghi Le :

Looking for a smart and creative mortgage broker in the Seattle area.  My primary broker that I've been using for the past 5 years has gone MIA in the past month, and I need to buy another personal residence (either for myself or for my parents) soon.

My broker told me a few months ago (before going MIA) that it's possible to buy a primary for my parents with the loan under my name if I can show that their income is too low to afford a house.  Is anyone familiar with this program?