Hard money for auction?

21 Replies

So I read alot about real estate investing. I was a builder about 10 years ago and did 1 flip that was a REO property and it turned out great. I financed that project with a buisness line of credit. Since then I left the business due to taking a job out of state.

I peruse the auction listings in my county and see they require the property to be paid in full by the end of the business day if you are the winning bidder.  How does a hard money loan come into play with this?  Do you target a property, research it and what not and propose the deal to the lender before you bid?  Will they fund you in one business day?  

Thanks

Yes most hard money lenders will not fund auctions. There are very very few that have auction lending programs.

Best of luck in all your endeavors.

Hey Jeremy.  Any luck on this issue?  I'm in the same boat and I'm trying to figure out a way to get an inspection with a hard money lender.  I took a peak at the property and I see a key box on the door but I don't know who has control of it.  

Thanks

Originally posted by @Anthony Dadlani :

Yes most hard money lenders will not fund auctions. There are very very few that have auction lending programs.

Best of luck in all your endeavors.

there are a few in the Pacific Northwest and its a brilliant model on their part.. if I went back into HML thats exactly what i would do.

you don't have near the competition.. and they have been able to keep their points and % up there compared to other HML who require title insurance day one.. their rates and points have been crushed on the west coast given the free flowing hard money thats in our area.

I do this for select folks.. but very very selective i would never advertise it.. too many beginners you have to wade through.