100% Asset Based Lending?

4 Replies

Hey All,

Anybody have access to or know of some asset based lending programs??

Due to my age and DTI out of college, i'm having trouble landing lenders for rehabs by myself. I'm an architect by trade, and have completed 2 deals previously in a partnership, however can't make a splash on my own without some funding help.

Does anybody have any information on 100% asset based lenders (or any asset based lenders for that matter) in the Houston market? Obviously this type of lending may be partnership styles with a percent of profits rather than percent of loan and that's totally fair with me. Do you know any other routes to navigate this speed bump? 

Thanks for any information in advance!

Best, 

Kevin Domschine

I've never used one but generally asset based lenders are going to be looking at larger deals.  Also, just because they are lending based on the asset doesn't mean they aren't going to want to look at the capabilities of the person they are lending to.  For example, if I were to purchase a 200 unit apartment complex for 10 million the lender may loan based on the asset but they are still going to want to know I can handle a property like that.  

Because no asset makes profit by accident.  You have to be able to manage your way into profit. 

@Kevin Domschine assets based lending is totally possible and as mentioned above it will depend on the property type what type of loan you would receive.