First buyer Mortgage Requirements

21 Replies

Hi everyone

I'm new to Biggerpockets and have a lot of questions! I'm from Miami and trying to learn more about real estate in my area.

Here's the first one...

Would someone who has not have a consistent job for 2 yreas(However has a great credit score and some down payment ) be able to get qualified for a mortgage?

Thanks

@Mahdi Mortazavi having the same job for 2 years is not a requirement.  If you have 2 years in the same industry that would be good enough.  Or even if you have job hopped from industries but received the same pay type, that would be ok too.  I would recommend to just speak with a mortgage professional in your area.  Just talk it through with them.  They should be able to provide some free information without even having to check your credit score.  If you need some advice on who to reach out to them post in the state forum here on Bigger Pockets.  There should be some good locals in whatever state you are looking in to help out.  Hope this helps in some way.  Thanks!

Promotion
NestEgg
Smarter rental management
Outperform your peers by 71%
NestEgg landlords save $6,960/yr in fees & 20 hrs/mo*. Self-manage for free or go hands-off for $29.
Start now, get $500

@Mahdi Mortazavi Welcome to Biggerpockets go out and read a few books listen to a few good podcast. Find a mentor in your area whether that's Rental Fix and Flip, Buy and hold Etc.... There are good some people in the forums but some are very busy and don't really have the patients to answer every question. learn as much as you can find a deal the sky is the limit you being here is a good step

@Dante Foreman

Hello Dante and Thanks for your tips....

I just finished reading the free pdf book called The Ultimate Begginer's Guide published by Biggerpockets.

I really enjoyed it and I found a lot of questions of mine answered by this 53 page book!

Unbelievable book man!