• Los Angeles CA & Moline, IL
Votes |
Getting out of a Hard Money Loan

Rodrigo Orellana
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Los Angeles CA & Moline, IL
Posted Nov 23 2020, 07:38

I am new to this, I copied and pasted the template to help me write out my situation. 
I started listening to the podcast and the webinars before becoming a full member. After many hardships, losing my mother, my job for over 10 years, covid, etc. I found the strength in my partner to become an investor and a licensed Real Estate Agent. I got my license in September’20 and In October I purchased 3 side by side duplexes.

I am trying to accomplish financial freedom and independence by investing in real estate. I am a newbie to it so everything seems foreign.

Type of property: 3 multi-family (Duplexes, 6 units total 1100 sqft, 3 bedrooms. 1 1/2 baths each unit)

Location of property: Davenport, IA. Scott county.

Purpose of financing: Refinance current hard money loan of $94,750 + $42,500 for rehab a total of $137,250 per Duplex (x3 = $411,750) at 11.99% making interest payments only until August ‘21 when then entire payment is due.

I’d like to refinance ASAP to pay off the current high interest loan.

Type of financing sought: Not sure what I can qualify for, would like something long term 30 years with a fixed APR under 5%

Current or prior ownership of real estate:

I currently own a property in Illinois, that I am fixing to rent it out.

With my sisters we inherited a property in Houston, TX that’s being rented out and a property in Los Angeles, CA where we live in.

These Duplexes in Iowa are my first investments properties ever.

Occupancy: investment with traditional long term leases, in Houston I’ve had 3 tenants since 2015, rent has been steady going up.

For Iowa Duplexes the plan is to lease them out for long term too. They are currently in the rehab stage.

Value of property at present and/or your offer price: $115,000.00

After repair value: $200,000