what to do with 100K after cash out refinance??????

32 Replies

You want get your max money back in the pocket when price are high, You want to cash out finance from 15 year at 3% interest rate and lock in with 30 year 4.5% low interest rate, but inventory is low and price are high, no deal now.

what would you do with 100K after cash out refinance but you cant find RE deal?

Be a private lending for 8-10%??

I like to see open discussion.

Thanks

Long Khang

I'm in the same boat.  Private lending or stockpile cash till the next correction, I guess.

If you are skilled at vetting people and deals, private lending is probably a good option.  It will also help you hone your RE deal-finding and market analysis skills.

I'll gladly take it for 8% to get my portfolio going!

I am still a newbie investor, but try to take advantage of low rate and lock in with 30 years before the rate going in up some time next years. right now with 15 year at 3% $1,200 going to principal, but if i cash out and money sitting there doing nothing, i have to pay more interest for mortgage. I don't know how private lending work? I don't feel secure when doing that even locally.

Long Khang

@Joe Villeneuve low inventory in Boston, price sky rocket, bidding war. Do you have deals from Des Moines, Iowa, I have my relative there.

Originally posted by @Long Khang :

@Joe Villeneuve low inventory in Boston, price sky rocket, bidding war. Do you have deals from Des Moines, Iowa, I have my relative there.

No, but I have an overload in Michigan.

There are great RE investment opportunities in Kansas City and Cleveland to purchase a Turkey income property for 45,000$-$70,000 at 12-14% cap rates.

Go to Vegas get some cocaine,hookers and have a great time at the poker table!

No seriously, I would not put it out as private capital I have seen too many people lose their money if they don't make a good living decision and they are stuck with a note they are paying on.