Different ways to get deals funded

7 Replies

I’m a newbie looking to buy first deal. Only thing stopping me is capital. I’d like to syndicate soon. I also would like to learn different ways to creatively finances my deals. Any suggestions?

Live in flip/house hacking with primary residence or a multi (I would prefer a multi), Seller/Owner financing, borrow down payment from friends and family, network with other investors in your area and try to sell yourself as bringing some “sweat equity” to the table.  

Are you wanting to do a syndication as your first deal? 

Originally posted by @Darrius Leach :
I’m a newbie looking to buy first deal. Only thing stopping me is capital. I’d like to syndicate soon. I also would like to learn different ways to creatively finances my deals. Any suggestions?

If you qualify for an FHA loan, house hack a multi unit property (2-4). The amount of capital required is minimal and having someone else pay the mortgage will help you save money toward the next property.

If you can't come up with the down payment and the closing costs, you should probably save a little money first and then buy.

Stephanie 

I would like to syndicate as my first deal. I know it would be a lot of work, but it’s worth it. My first deal would be to house back, but after I’d like to put together a syndication.

I would like to syndicate as my first deal. I know it would be a lot of work, but it’s worth it. My first deal would be to house back, but after I’d like to put together a syndication.

When you say syndication, what do you mean?

Originally posted by @Stephanie P. :
Originally posted by @Darrius Leach:

When you say syndication, what do you mean?

seems like folks are now thinking the way to break into real estate ( which used to be wholesaling ) now its I want to be a syndicator.