Anyone dealt with a company LOANGUYS?

41 Replies

For those experts, your input is highly appreciated . I'm a newbie here!

My offer just got accepted for an REO property and needs some rehab before we can close the loan and ready for rent.

I got call from a lender LOANGUYS to do a bridge loan. I was told that they can do it as low as 5.75% for 12 mos, no docs just purely asset base, no prepayment penalty.

I am new to this. Did anyone work with them or are they even legit?

What are things I need to know with this kind of loan?

Thank you

@Robert A. Coloma @Ryan McKenna  Any update with your loan guys experience? I'm looking to do a cash out refi on a duplex I have, but I cannot find any reviews online or much of an online presence for them. There are only 3 reviews on their website which are all extremely generic and I think aren't real.  

@Robert A. Coloma @Ryan McKenna  Any update with your loan guys experience? I'm looking to do a cash out refi on a duplex I have, but I cannot find any reviews online or much of an online presence for them. There are only 3 reviews on their website which are all extremely generic and I think aren't real.  

Originally posted by @Ryan McKenna :

I didn't use them and someone else I know didn't use them either.  I could never find anyone that had done business with them.

I mean really anyone do no doc 5.75 % private money..  come on now.. we all know these are fake lenders.. its simply not real.

longer term fully doc  sure..  but not as described above.

Updated 3 months ago

if not a fake lender then this is a bait and switch rate etc.

Hey guys I actually just did a loan with LOANGUYS. The guy I dealt with is named Morci. They are out of California. The property I bought is 5010 Whispering Pines Dr, Gainesville, GA. I bought the property for $170K. They lend me $193K but $40K was held in escrow for the rehab. 

So it was 153k for the purchase and 40k for the rehab, I had to come up with the rest.