What are some creative forms of financing?

4 Replies

Hello, my name is Antony F. Munoz from Portland Oregon, and I am new to REI. I am in the middle of creating my personalized REI strategy and am looking at different forms of financing. I was curious, what are some creative ways others have used to do REI? I appreciate every and all replies!

Welcome @Antony Munoz -

For me so much of the fun is learning, and I never stop doing it. I attend meetings, take courses, read books, watch webinars, listen to podcasts, etc. I recently posted a list of educators who teach creative deal-making and related topics. I think if you click on my profile you'll find the post. 

As for techniques, there's almost no limit to the amount of creativity you can bring. Starting out you can look into:

1. Seller Financing
  2. Lease Options
  3. Master Lease
  4. Options
  5. Equity Partnerships
  6. Cash Flow Partnerships
  7. Joint Ventures
  8. Limited Partnerships
  9. ...

Have fun!

Originally posted by @Marco Bario :

Welcome @Antony Munoz -

For me so much of the fun is learning, and I never stop doing it. I attend meetings, take courses, read books, watch webinars, listen to podcasts, etc. I recently posted a list of educators who teach creative deal-making and related topics. I think if you click on my profile you'll find the post. 

As for techniques, there's almost no limit to the amount of creativity you can bring. Starting out you can look into:

1. Seller Financing
  2. Lease Options
  3. Master Lease
  4. Options
  5. Equity Partnerships
  6. Cash Flow Partnerships
  7. Joint Ventures
  8. Limited Partnerships
  9. ...

Have fun!

Hey Marco Bario,

I feel the same way, learning has become one of my favorite things to do. I really appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave me a meaningful reply! I will definitely have to look into some of the options you listed, and that previous post of yours.

Thank you,

Antony F. Munoz