CA Attorney Familiar with FSBO/Wholesales

5 Replies

Hi everyone,

I wanted to see if anyone has a great attorney they can recommend in California that is familiar with FSBO/wholesaling? The 1-page purchase agreement provided on BiggerPockets is a great resource/start, and I would likely want the attorney to use this as the basis, but before I go out and try to use it, I wanted to work with an attorney that will be familiar with the process and provide their feedback (I am very familiar with CAR forms as I am a licensed agent) but a 1 to 2 page Purchase Agreement is what I am likely looking for.

If anyone has someone they have worked with that they recommend, it would be greatly appreciated. I recently reached out to someone that I know for a referral and the Consultation Price they provided was pretty high and I think they have a strong background in RE but not what I am looking for in particular (RE FSBO contracts).

Thanks,

Ryan

@Ryan L.

I live in Southern Cal and coach Real Estate Investors nationally.

A "Letter of Intent to Lease or Purchase" is how I train others to acquire properties.

Then have a lawyer prepare all the docs.

Finding a lawyer that "works for you well as a real estate investor" is not easy.

Try your REIA in Berkeley.

http://www.biggerpockets.com/rei/real-estate-clubs...

http://www.biggerpockets.com/rei/california-real-e...

Antelope Valley Real Estate Investors Association (AVREIA) – link
BAWB – Bay Area Wealth Builders Association – link
Bay Area Private Money Lenders Group – link
Elk Grove REIA – link
High Desert Real Estate Investors Network – link
Inland Empire Investors Forum – link
InvestCLUB for Women – Orange Count – link
Investors Resource Center of America, Los Angeles – link
Mt. Diablo Real Estate Investment Group – link
MultiFamily Investor Group – link
National Wealth Network – link
North San Diego Real Estate Investors Association – link
Orange County Investment Club FIBI – link
Orange County Investors Club – link