Tax, SDIRAs & Cost Segregation

User Stats

Votes
Elizabeth F.
Votes |
where to hire a direct mail coordinator

Elizabeth F.
Posted Feb 10 2011, 01:46

I am new to the business and I like to know where to get a direct mail coordinator and virtual assistant. i would like to automate the processs of someone looking for my leads and all the other tedios task that holding me up from analyzing deals.

plus i like to get a list of foreclosures and have hire a direct mail coordinator to do a mail campaign regularly.

any refereces where to find direct mail coordinator and list of foreclosures. i have the va.

thanks!

User Stats

Votes
Paul B.
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Alpharetta, GA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Alpharetta, GA
Replied Feb 10 2011, 01:52

I assume you mean pre-foreclosures, correct?

Depending on where you live, there may be someone out there that aggregates that information for you and sells it in digital format. (For example, in my area we have http://equitydepot.net/)

As far as outsourcing the mail-merge, I would think you could find someone to handle that for you on Craigslist, but if you're sending out a lot of mail, then what you're looking for is a basic letter shop. A letter shop will take your master letter with merge fields and merge it into your database, then print, fold, stuff, address, affix postage, and mail for you. And the cost, if you shop around, can be ridiculously cheap. If you want to do "lumpy mail," that will cost extra.

For me, I had my best experience when I did a basic yellow letter inside a plain white envelope, using my name and a PO Box for the return address and traditional first-class postage stamps -- no metered mail.

User Stats

Votes
Elizabeth F.
Votes |
Replied Feb 10 2011, 02:39

wow, all great stuff.. but i am not familiar with some terms:

basic letter shop
"lumpy mail,"
yellow letter

i leave in ny.. any idea where i can find that agreggrate list and yes, preforeclosures

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets