What should I do?

20 Replies

I have been out of college for a year and a half now, I graduated with a degree in finance and management, but I am working on a sales job that has nothing to do with finance. I have been wanting to make a career out of real estate investing for a couple of years now, the problem is that I don't know what should I do or how to get started because I don't have the funds to get started, as a matter of fact I have a 10,000 student loan, a 13,000 car loan to pay for and I am currently renting. In my current job am getting an average of 2,200 take home every month.

I guess my biggest problem right now is weather get into an entry level career that relates to what I want to do and get an ok paycheck or get into law enforcement which pays well after a year or two 75,000-80,000 in my case  and start making more money and pay off my loans and start investing after that. I am 26 right now. 

Any advice or similar experiences that you have been through will be highly appreciated.

Thank you everyone

@Fernando Valenzuela   there are a lot of people that work full time and still do real estate investing.  It's easier to do real estate investing when you have a full time job.  Not to say you can't do it otherwise, it's just easier to get loans.

Hey Fernando!