Home Partners of America f/k/a Hyperion Homes Not a good Program

18 Replies

Hello All,

This is my first time on a forum, but I am so frustrated with my situation with Home Partners that I felt it necessary to write.  I have been renting with them for about a month and the process to get anything fixed is a NIGHTMARE!  When we initially applied with their company, we were never provided a copy of the proposed lease agreement.  I was informed that once they contracted the property (so they could purchase it) I would need to overnight my security deposit (so they could use it towards their costs for purchase as per the documents they had me sign, crazy right?!).  I liked the house so much and I had already sold my place that I agreed.

When they were finally ready to close (they moved back my move in date because they had to do "repairs" which were delayed because of their closing date), I finally rec'd a copy of the 60 page (that's correct) lease agreement.  I'm a real estate closer, so when your terms have to be written on 60 pages, there's a LOT of fine print you have to look out for.  I was only given 48 hours to review and send out my pro-rated rent.  I had only seen the house ONCE and my agent never explained that during that walk through I would not be able to see the place again until the move in.