Votes
Rome Wells
  • Stamford, CT
Votes |
Need advice from multi family landlords in Westchester County

Rome Wells
  • Stamford, CT
Posted Mar 8 2018, 14:29

Hi, my name is Rome and i wanted to express thank you ahead of me writing anything further for your upcoming reply... and ask current multi family landlords in Westchester County NY, Fairfield County CT or Bergen County NJ for advice.

You see.. here is the scoop... I am new in commercial real estate.... I dived into it 2 months and 7 days ago....  I just realized that I should have done so earlier, but unfortunately I only later at my age I have realized that I need to become multi family investor/landlord.

I am looking for authentic  advice from current multi family landlords who happen to be living in Westchester County area in Yonkers, or Mount Vernon NY or other areas of Westchester County or maybe even Fairfield County CT... 

You see.. I spent my time analyzing deals, looking at LoopNet, documenting my journey in the world of real estate on my personal blog... and one day was able to actually find a property... that is an 8 unit property in Mount Vernon NY....

However, upon analyzing the property I realized that.. broker is not returning my call...  My question is... how on earth do I get brokers to contact me or take me seriously?  When I call them I tell them the truth that yes I am looking for multi family buildings in commercial real estate in Mount Vernon area or Yonkers or Stamford, or Norwalk CT or maybe even Bergen county NJ... but in return i get no call back from the broker...