Cash buyer to review propety prior to accepting deal to buy

4 Replies

Good evening,

My name is Barbara, I'm new to realistate wholesaling industry, in your opinion is it a good or bad ideal to provide the property address for a buyer to research to determine if he/she wants to accept the deal, prior to having them sign an document. My concern is that I don't want an issue with the buyer trying to make a deal with the seller directly; since they have address, pricing etc.,. I have  a buyer who has stated that he/she does wholesale deals with wholesalers. yet he wants to research the property by me providing the address, pictures which I understand and what the seller wants to sell the property for, looking for some input regarding this matter.

2nd does anyone have any suggestion and is there a document I can get access to for the buyer and or seller to sign to

protect me from the property being purchased  without my assignment fee being paid, in other words deal being completed between seller and buyer after I had done all the due diligence of the property search.

lastly has anyone ever experience this type of scenario just wondering. 

Thank you 

@Barbara Garrett

I've never done wholesaling, but if I understand the concept correctly, I think you would want to get the property locked up in a contract to buy before you try to sell it. Your contract could have a 30 or 60-day close date. Your goal is to get the property marketed, contracted, then sold on assignment on the close date. If you have the property under contract, you can be more open about the address because you've got it locked up.

I hope that helps. I wish you the best!

@Barbara Garrett , first do you have the property under contract! If not, then do that first.

Once you it under contract, I would ask the buyer for a POF, preferably a bank statement. I don't want to waste the owner's time, nor my time with a tire kicker.