Special focus, Dayton Ohio city limits. Where are you buying?

6 Replies

Hi BP, I am a Dayton, oh investor with around 10 doors on the north side of town. After looking around quite a bit I settled on the north part of zip 45405. In the last 5 years or so, the area has seen huge strides in blight reduction. Seems like the city of dayton has targeted demolition for the area and buy and hold folks are making huge strides. The folks I admire the most are the ones using lot links and buying up seriously distressed properties in Dayton. It takes some guts, but I salute you because of the huge impact you are having. Now, the property values came up enough so we can now leverage our holdings. 

I want to buy more like right quick before the prices go up too much. My question is where are you buying and why? what have you seen in your target area that makes it a good place? Thanks in advance for your input!

@Gordon Starr I have quick question. I'm a realtor in Columbus is it worth it to join the Dayton MLS. I mean in Dayton what is the price point investors are buying there (is it worth my time to drive there, since Columbus is highger)? Thanks

@Gordon Starr There are several folks I know that are working the lot links program. Our investors seem to be purchasing all over. If you're looking for specific focuses, I have seen some heavy action around University Row and Princeton Heights.