Guesty Alternatives? Don't meet Guesty's owner property minimum

13 Replies

I'm just getting started in this STR world and I took a look at Guesty; which I really like but you need to own 4 properties to use their service and I currently have 1 property.

What are some good alternatives to Guesty that have an updated platform?

Also, I'm looking for a platform that would allow me to manage a "cleaning" and "task" management requests since the property I own is in another state?

Thank you!

@Dennis Gallof

Are you trying to say you're converting a property into an STR? If so you've got a lot of work to do before you bother with a channel manager.

Most importantly... is it legal in your area? 
For guesty alternative, I like igms. 

Are you trying to send maintenance request through a website that will send out a maintenance person to do the job? That's more the roll of a property manager. You'll need to hire your own handymen and cleaners. igms will coordinate schedules with cleaners. Handyman schedules cannot be coordinated because you never know when you'll need them. 

Your post was a bit vague so I just guessed. We need more details. 

For one property, my position is you're overcomplicating things.  Just text your service people when you need them.  If you want your cleaner to automatically see when a turnover is scheduled, get them to import your AirBNB and/or VRBO calendar into their phone.

Thank you for your quick replies!

@Lucas Carl Yes, I looked into that and I'm allowed short term rentals in my area.  There are also other people that I spoke to that are currently doing it within the condominium.

Ok, great...I'll take a look at iGMS (AirGMS).  I see they have a "Cleaning & Team Management" feature, so this will be helpful with scheduling cleaners.

So with the cleaner feature, I would need to look for cleaners in that area and then give them access to my account; right?