New Arizona RE Salesperson, need advice

9 Replies

Hello, I'm a newly licensed RE salesperson in Arizona and I need advice. I am currently a school teacher working full time during the day and part-time building my RE business. My goal is to move my RE career to full time beginning in June. I would love to have built a foundation by then and have some income starting to come in, but I will need training and mentoring to achieve this goal. Is it realistic to think there are agencies who are willing to work with me during the late afternoons/evenings and weekends while I am still working full time teaching until the end of May? Can I find an agency to help me build a business foundation and start to fill a pipeline working part-time in real estate over a 3 month period?

I'm open to suggestions, feedback, and any advice that will help me on my road to success.

Thank you!

Lori

Hi Lori,

I am a few steps behind you - I have taken the courses, but haven't actually taken the RE exam yet.

My instructor and others I have spoken to on this subject suggest Keller and Williams is the agency to start with.  Our RE instructor invited one of the local offices for a "Career Day" where the class heard about what that office did.  They have been rated as having the best training program out there - not only ranked against real estate agencies, but of all of the companies that have training programs.  They offer a variety of opportunities for both commercial and residential properties agents.  They have online training for their agents and they have regular team building/training sessions, where they discuss various topics.  They also provide one on one training and walk new agents through the process from building your network, listing properties and completing all of the paper work for a sale.