Votes
Anthony Manning
  • Denver, CO
Votes |
2-4 Units in Denver Advice

Anthony Manning
  • Denver, CO
Posted Mar 15 2018, 05:15

Hey All! I’m new to BiggerPockets but this seems to be exactly the resource I’m looking for. Looking forward to learning from you!

I’m currently in Austin but will be moving to Denver end of June for work. My goal is to buy a property before the end of the year. I’ve been toying with a couple of different ideas based on books I’ve read / research I’ve done. I was hoping to run my thoughts by more experienced eyes with hopes I can get feedback / better direction.

I’m looking for a Residential Multi-Family (2-4 Units) in Denver, the closer to downtown the better. I plan on living in one unit with my girlfriend for the first year or two and then renting out the others. Because I’m not there yet physically, I’ve been resorting to Redfin/Zillow to try and get a sense of where these sort of properties are and what they sell for. Are there typically these sort of properties available regularly or are they more scarce? I plan on doing more off-market prospecting once I’m there, but I’ve found Redfin/Zillow to be decent resources…does anyone have a preferred technique to be able to find these sorts of properties?