Newbie from Kansas City Missouri

13 Replies

Hello to all of you! My name is Kenneth Cummings and I am new to real estate investing. I have very limited experience in REI but I am eager to learn. Currently I am a project manager and senior estimator for a local plumbing company, but my heart is with real estate. My wife recently obtained her real estate license and I am looking forward to obtaining mine. We are good at listening but we are also doer's. I am excited about being here!

Hey Kenneth

Welcome to BP...this is a Great site with tons of info! I am local as well, maybe we can connect in the future. There is a Marei meeting tonight at Career Education on Ward Pkwy.

Best of luck!

Ray

Welcome to BP, sounds like you are in the industry, way to go! Go Chiefs! Study, learn an area as your market, get your feet wet......so to speak. Good luck :)

@Kenneth Cummings welcome to the community! I imagine your experience at your current jobs will do wonders for you when you're in the due diligence stage of the process.

Thank you all for such a warm welcome!

Welcome to the site! Also consider checking out KCIG. They have been a great support group for myself and my buddy.

@Kenneth Cummings

Welcome. I have buddies doing very well out your way.

Check out the Start Here page http://www.biggerpockets.com/starthere

Check out the free Bigger Pockets Real Estate Guide http://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investing

Locate and attend 3 different local REIA club meetings great place to meet people gather resources and info.

Check out J Scott http://www.biggerpockets.com/flippingbook The Book on Flipping houses and The Book on Estimating Rehab Costs. Both excellent reads.

Good Luck

Paul

Welcome aboard!