Skip to content
New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes

Looking to invest in Cleveland or Columbus, OH.

Posted Jun 1 2023, 12:41

Hi,

I am new to the BP community, and looking to invest in multifamily rentals, possibly STR or MTR. I don't know where to start, I have some accessible capital, but with the terms the bank is giving me, I am not sure that is the route I want to take. Any help with finding the right location to invest in?

User Stats

Votes
Vadim F.
Pro Member
  • Investor
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
Replied Jun 1 2023, 12:50
Quote from @Robert Krzesinski:

Hi,

I am new to the BP community, and looking to invest in multifamily rentals, possibly STR or MTR. I don't know where to start, I have some accessible capital, but with the terms the bank is giving me, I am not sure that is the route I want to take. Any help with finding the right location to invest in?

what are you trying to achieve, cash flow or appreciation? 

User Stats

Votes
Replied Jun 1 2023, 13:01

I would like to accomplish both, but leaning more toward cash flow. The appreciation comes with rehab work and I work W2, so not much time to spare unless numbers make sense and have a good reno team in place.  

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Vadim F.
Pro Member
  • Investor
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
Replied Jun 1 2023, 13:03

I would like to accomplish both, but leaning more toward cash flow. The appreciation comes with rehab work and I work W2, so not much time to spare unless numbers make sense and have a good reno team in place.  

Cleveland would be your best bet. While Columbus may have some cash flow, its more of an appreciation area. Also, why you are focusing on STR/MTR and not LTR?

User Stats

Votes
Brandon Goldsmith
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Columbus, OH
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent