New Member in Midland Park, Bergen County, New Jersey

14 Replies

Hey all,

I'm a new member from North New Jersey here to introduce myself. I am actually a physician, but I have an avid interest in investing in real estate. My first experience in real estate was during training. I owned a Duplex in Buffalo, NY, and lived in one half. It paid my rent, and when I sold it 4 yrs later, I sold it for 40% more than what I paid. I didn't mind being a landlord at all, although it was only one unit and I lived upstairs from it.

I am looking to start by flipping houses, but my eventual goal is to buy and hold at least 10 properties. With my huge med school loans I have nothing right now to invest, so I'd be looking for some hard money lending to get started.

I am also looking for some On The Job experience, so if anyone out there has anything I can do to get involved, I'd be happy to help. And any advice would be much appreciated. I listen to the podcast almost every day to and from work. And I just started The BP Book on Flipping Houses. I've read Rich Dad, Poor Dad, so I can check that box.

I look forward to meeting more people and building this source of cash flow. BP has been awesome so far. Unfortunately I spent a few thousand dollars over the years on a couple of "Gurus," but have already learned so much more with BP.

Look forward to working with you,

Farshad

Welcome to a fellow NJ'er! My husband and I are buy and holders in NJ and FL. We no longer invest in NJ, too expensive, but we learned a tremendous amount on BP. Very friendly, knowledgeable people....all the gurus you need are here on this site :)

@Farshad Mansouri

Welcome. Your profession should be the source of all the private money you will need.

Check out the Start Here page http://www.biggerpockets.com/starthere

Check out BiggerPockets Ultimate Beginner's Guide - A fantastic free book that walks through many of the key topics of real estate investing.