Multi-Family property owner and broker here to learn and share based in Los Angeles and the San Francisco Bay Area

12 Replies

Hello BiggerPockets!

I'm so pleased to find such a platform to share and learn. I am a Landlord and Broker from Berkeley, California. I have extensive property management experience focused in Multi-Family apartments including student focused housing. I recently purchased my first apartment building located at the foot of the Berkeley Hills. I'm here to give and get advise and to meet possible future associates. I am a managing member and principal of a real estate brokerage firm based in the up and coming "Korea town" area of Los Angeles that's focused on commercial sales, investments and leasing. I offer to share my expertise freely and hope to expand it here at Bigger Pockets.

Welcome aboard @Joseph Davis . Great to see you joining the community. I'm based two hours north, but working on expanding my bay area network. I'm not playing at the bay area apartment level yet, but maybe one day.

quick tip: add a picture to your profile, really helps in the "getting to know folks" arena.

cheers.

Welcome @Joseph Davis   I am relatively new as well on Bigger Pocket, and to investing in general. I definitely learn a lot every time I am here, and I hear from well experienced investors that they are discovering more and more new things as well.

I would love to hear more about the property management experience of yours. 

Promotion
Marko Rubel
ATTENTION INVESTORS
Get Deals 100% Funded – No Credit, No Banks, No Job Verification
New Unlimited Funding® program for investors: low-interest, without banks or shark lenders.
Check availability
Originally posted by @AdaPia D'Errico:

welcome Joseph! How are your Koreatown investments going? LA is almost unrecognizable now, especially DTLA. Curious to know if that is spilling over into Koreatown.