New Member from York,PA/ Baltimore Area

10 Replies

Hello Everyone!

My name is Michael (Mike) Seifert, I am from York, PA, and I am relatively new to real estate.

I am looking to grow my business and increase my knowledge of every aspect in real estate! I am currently dealing in wholesaling, but have things in motion to begin my first flip project by the end of November. I have an amazing mentor that I am working with and I will have my first two deals by the end of next month. If you have any tips for newbies please share them, as I am always looking for suggestions and I am an extremely fast learner.

I am on a team of investors and wholesalers, and I am so excited to be here on BP and network with all of you fantastic people. Let's do this!

Have a great day!

-Mike

Hi, Mike,

Sounds like you are making a great start. I'm sure Bigger Pockets will be of help to you, it's a terrific resource in just about every conceivable way. 

I am mainly a buy-and-hold investor and so far have done all my business in Baltimore, but I am looking to learn more about Philadelphia. Is your team active in that area?

Best,

Nancy Roth

We are buy and hold investors! This is a great site because there are tons of different "Strategies" and an awesome place to network. Another great place is to look around the blogs, forums and listen to the podcasts. If you see a post you enjoy check out the persons signature. Many of us including myself talk about our strategies, styles, niches and business model on our website. So definitely check that out as it is an amazing additional resource. For example, my blog is about while working full time, buy and hold investing, 0% Down Rentals, Personal Properties turned rentals, Long distancing investing, self-managing 3,000+ miles away. Definitely list your blog in your signature. Its a great additional networking source.