New from Perrysburg, OH

5 Replies

Hi everyone, I'm Michael Maier. I was born and raised in Toledo, OH and lived most of my life in the metro area. I work as a temp at the Johnson Controls Northwood facility supplying Jeep with seats.

I've no experience with real estate beyond what I've read here and in various books. My interest in real estate comes from wanting to take back my time and resolving the income/debt ratio. Working for a Jeep supplier isn't bad, but life revolves around three things; eat, sleep and Jeep, 13 days on and one day off. While I'm not against hard work, I also want more time with my wife and my friends.

What I'm interested in doing, at least to start, is foreclosures and single-family rentals.

Promotion
Speed To Lead
Buy hot seller leads w/o subscription
Buy daily seller leads that are actually ready to sell
Finally there's a place where you can buy leads that asked for urgent help selling their house
Originally posted by @Michael Maier :

Hi everyone, I'm Michael Maier. I was born and raised in Toledo, OH and lived most of my life in the metro area. I work as a temp at the Johnson Controls Northwood facility supplying Jeep with seats.

I've no experience with real estate beyond what I've read here and in various books. My interest in real estate comes from wanting to take back my time and resolving the income/debt ratio. Working for a Jeep supplier isn't bad, but life revolves around three things; eat, sleep and Jeep, 13 days on and one day off. While I'm not against hard work, I also want more time with my wife and my friends.

What I'm interested in doing, at least to start, is foreclosures and single-family rentals.

Welcome to BP Michael,

Toledo is a great market to be in.

See you around the forum.

Thanks for the welcome.  It'll be great to start a new chapter in my life.

I checked out the local REIA meeting times, unfortunately I won't be able to go as I'll be at work.