Total newbie from Blaine Minnesota (suburb of Minneapolis)

16 Replies

Hi Everyone - 

I'm new to the site but am absolutely loving it!  Thanks for creating such an amazing community.  I'm an aspiring real estate investor.  I currently own my own single family home and have one renter.  My next step is most likely to find a multi-family home to owner occupy.  I work a 9-5 gig as a project manager and am looking to add buy-and-hold rental properties as alternative income streams.  My current goal is to get to 10 rental properties and either be duplicating or replacing the salary from my day job.  I also work with an organic farm in my 'free time' (what's this free time you speak of?) and will be spinning that up into much more of a business as well.  I'm hoping to find a real estate mentor and want to become active in local real estate investor groups in my area.  There's a lot of great advice on the site, but if anything jumps to your mind as you read this, please pass it along!

Thanks and great to meet you all!

Steve Bauer

Welcome to BP @Steve Bauer

I am also located in the Twin Cities. Make sure you attend local RIEA meeting here in town. You will meet a lot of people at these meetings and its a great place to learn about RE and network.

That's also cool to hear about your organic farm. I do not have a farm but that is a huge interest/passion of mine. I think it amazing how many people neglect to look into where there food comes from or what's in the food they are eating.

Make sure to keep asking questions on the forums and check out the podcasts as well!

Good Luck!

@Steve Bauer Welcome! Best of luck to you as you start your RE investing. There are a lot of great meetings in the TC, be sure to check them all out and see what is the best fit for you. We host a few events per month in your area, happy to share details if you want to shoot me a note.

@Steve Bauer

Welcome.