Hey BiggerPockets! New Chicago Investor Introduction

16 Replies

Hello BiggerPockets,

I’m new to the BiggerPockets community and figured the best way to get involved was to jump right in with an introduction.  My name is Jon Rusnak, and I decided to join the BiggerPockets community to network with other professionals and learn as much as possible through all the resources made available through BiggerPockets.

Currently I am a tax manager at PwC working in the asset management group with a focus on real estate.  My wife, Molly, is a physical therapist and we live in Chicago, IL We aspire to invest in real estate through a buy and hold strategy concurrent with becoming a landlord.

A friend of ours introduced us to the BiggerPockets community and I immediately created a profile.  After watching numerous podcasts and attending a number of webinars I decided to become a Pro member.  Although I was somewhat hesitant to do so at first I felt that it was the best way to show my appreciation for the site and for all of you.  I look forward to beginning this journey and am excited for what lies ahead.

Thanks for reading.

Jon and Molly

It's great to have you here on BiggerPockets @Jon Rusnak

I hope that our site can help you with all of your real estate investing goals - we've got a ton of real estate investing resources here!

Feel free to reach out to me with any and all questions you might have about BiggerPockets, investing, or using our platform!

@Scott Trench Thanks for the welcome.  I will certainly reach out with any questions!

@Brie Schmidt Thanks Brie! From reading through some of the forums I've seen Chicago Roll Call or the like meetings.  Do you know how frequent these meet ups take place or perhaps when the next one is?  I'd love to attend.

Welcome to you @Jon Rusnak . Education is key to success. Of course, Education without Action is akin to failure as well.