Newbie Psychologist/Football Coach from Los Angeles

6 Replies

Salutations! 

I'm a football coaching school psychologist, born and raised in sunny Los Angeles.  27, fresh out of grad school, and ready to get rich quick... just kidding! 

I have always been fascinated by real estate and the people who own it, even as a child. I would love to eventually have one of those success stories we read and hear about so often; 0 to 30 or even 50 units in 5 or 10 years. I am particularly fascinated with buy and hold strategies using multifamily properties.

I love my full time job and my addiction to football is incurable, so I don't have a very strong desire to do real estate full time and quit my occupations. From what I understand, having a full time job and income - and enjoying it - puts me at a good starting place. Add to this the fact that I am unmarried... I should be unstoppable ;-)

My goal is to maximize monthly cashflow through buying and holding multifamily properties. I realize that LA is one of the worst markets to be in for this, so I am open to out of state investing as well.

I would love to connect with other investors here not only to learn myself, but also to become a valuable member of this incredible community. Hopefully I can one day join the ranks of the people here who answer the questions, in addition to asking them. 

Thanks for reading!

@Account Closed Welcome to BP! I'm a newbie as well. I joined about a week ago. There is a lot of great information in the forums, and people who are willing to give great advice from experience. 

I'm also a new real estate agent with Coldwell Banker, about 3 months in so let me know if you need any help in that aspect because I'm ready to start experiencing more.