Why does investing seem so scary and overwhelming?!

11 Replies

Looking to begin my journey into seriously learning about real estate investing. I've been listening to the podcast for about 5 months now, and feel like I've fallen into the pool of people who never get started. My wife and I are int the process of getting financing for our first home, and looking to make it an investment property. But oh, where to start!?!?  

Originally posted by @Andre Cano :

Looking to begin my journey into seriously learning about real estate investing. I've been listening to the podcast for about 5 months now, and feel like I've fallen into the pool of people who never get started. My wife and I are int the process of getting financing for our first home, and looking to make it an investment property. But oh, where to start!?!?  

Hello and welcome to the both of you!  First of all you have to learn enough before you get started.  I would either do whole selling or get into renting a house or small MF with Owner financing.  That way you can start without having much money. I am 59 years old and from Dallas Texas.  I graduated from college and got a broker license in 1980.  I have been in the construction business since I was 17.  I found BP about 3 months ago and still learning.  Good luck!

@Andre Cano investing seems so daunting to people with limited knowledge and experience who fail to followed through and discipline themselves, which is required to succeed. 

You can start looking at properties in your area while you are going through the financing process. Consider purchasing a multifamily and implement house hacking. 

Understand you may not have the offer which will be the excepted each time you place an offer. If your offer is excepted great. If you not try another property. This is a numbers game. You will place an offer which will be excepted it's just a matter of time. 

Be amongst the members who don't fall into the pool of people who never start.