New Member from Santa Clarita, California

17 Replies

Hello Bigger Pockets Members,

My name is Jose and I am new to real estate investing. I decided to learn more about real estate after reading Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki. This lead me to buying Flip by Nick Ruiz. That being said, I am a complete newbie to real estate trying to land his first wholesale deal in Southern California. I came across the Bigger Pockets website while trying to find answers to questions like determining target neighborhoods and low cost marketing techniques. 

I am looking forward to learning as much as I can from this community of real estate investors and professionals and look forward to landing my first deal with all of your help.

I am also into coffee if you couldn't tell from my profile picture. I am working on my latte art and my profile picture is one of my recent designs.

Thank you for the warm welcome!

@Jose Beltran III There is a lot to learn in those books and especially on this site from the pros. So many people with a wealth of knowledge. The SO CAL market is competitive and saturated but there is a lot of money to be made here. Learn as much as you can, ask questions, and enjoy the ride.

@Jo-Ann Lapin @James Wise  and @Steve S. Thank you for the warm welcomes!

Steve, thank you for your comment. I've wondered how saturated the So Cal market would be, but it makes sense that there would be a lot of competition out here. Do you have any advice for someone like me looking to get into wholesaling in the So Cal market?

Thank you, again!