Justin From Pittsburgh

10 Replies

Hey, this is Justin from Pittsburgh. I'm interested in making multiple acquisitions in multi-family homes, hotels, and single family vacation homes, both nationally and internationally. I have no investment background. However, I am educating myself on this industry. I want to become the type of investor, and developer, that leaves a green footprint in communities; keeps communities in tact, while fostering new growth and development. I hope there is a mentor out there who is willing to point me in the right direction! 

Thanks!

~Justin.

Hey @Justin P.  welcome to BiggerPockets! You've definitely come to the right place to learn more about investing. If you haven't yet, be sure to check out the The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Real Estate Investing and The BiggerPockets Podcast. They are both great at learning the fundamentals.

Oh - and don't forget to set up your Keyword Alerts!

See you around the site!

Justin,

That is a noble goal but pretty broad.  I recommend identifying one sector in one area and becoming an expert on that.  It will help you actually take action and buy something otherwise you will spend ages trying to understand everything which is impossible.  Real estate might be local but the different property types and different markets nationally and internationally are incredibly complex.

Hello good sir!!

We are super excited to have you apart of the BP family now!

Initially I began my investing career looking into fix and flips, then shifted my attention to the Notes side of the business. I found that area to be an excellent opportunity to create passive income and strong capital gains.
Looking forward to connecting with you, who knows maybe even do a deal together

Originally posted by @Greg Parker :

Justin,