South Florida Investor

9 Replies

Born and raised in Buffalo NY. Growing up I helped my Father manage a small property portfolio.  As a knowable and tangible asset I have always been fond of Real Estate as a financial tool. A desire to escape the cold brought me to South Florida. Since 2011 I have been actively involved in South Florida Real Estate Investing. I currently own a handful of duplex's in the Fort Lauderdale area. I have previously flipped 2 single family homes in Boca Raton. Now that the market is getting close to previous highs, I have found it harder to locate deals that pencil. I am interested in learning new ways to grow my portfolio and creatively source financially sound investments.

Best Regards,

Matt W. 

Hey Matt,

I'm a realtor and investor in the same area as you. I'm finding it a bit harder to locate deals as well. The best route to take is ask a local realtor to put you in our notification system where you will automatically get notified when a deal with your criteria pops up in the location you're looking for. Another way to get deals that are not on the MLS is through here and a network of wholesalers that deal with off market deals to send you an email when they think they have a deal.

Hope this helps

-Jean Taveras

@Matthew Walsh - Welcome to BP! You and @Jean Taveras are right, it's definitely tougher to find deals these days. @Jean Taveras, @Carlos Coppin Jr , and @Account Closed gave some great advice though - get out there and network, especially with wholesalers. Through networking, great deals can come to you.