New member in Holly Springs, NC

6 Replies

Hello all,

I'm new to the BiggerPockets community and joined because I think real estate can be a great investment and create some "off-the-job" income.  I currently have no properties and I want to learn as much as I can before making any decisions.

I am originally from Texas (Lubbock) and I work as an agronomist for Pioneer.  To help clear that up, I am a crop scientist for DUPONT.  I've been in the Raleigh for about 4 years now and feel like there are great opportunities with the large numbers of colleges close by.  I am also looking at possible out of town locations to buy with the large number of military locations within the state.

I just wanted to introduce myself to the community.

Have a great 2016.

Welcome to BP Aaron! You will find great people and resources here. Funny, I was just looking at Lubbock for opportunities last month. Yes, the Raleigh area has the research triangle and college students galore. I think you are in a great place to invest. I buy and hold out of CA because it makes the best ROI for me. Good luck!

All the best,

Lauren

Aaron,

Welcome to BP and to the Triangle! As inspector, I work with investment clients and personal residence clients. As an investor, I look for a fix and flip and buy-and-hold opportunities. I'd love to get together for lunch sometime this week if you would.

Britt Treece

Welcome to BP Aaron,

A bunch of great folks from the area on the forums. I lived over 8 years in Abilene when I was flying for the Air Force, and happy to provide any insight for your military objectives.  @Dawn Brenengen is originally from Fayetteville, and I down the road so you have some good resources here.  Feel free to reach out anytime.

Free eBook from BiggerPockets!

Ultimate Beginner's Guide Book Cover