New Investor Looking for First Rental Property in Milwaukee

20 Replies

Good Afternoon BP!  My name is TJ Plotkin, and I'm new to real estate investment.  I'm learning more and more everyday on the site, so thank you all for your informative contributions.  I'm in the Navy and currently live in Honolulu, but am mainly interested in rental property in the Milwaukee area because that's where I call home.  

Like I said, I'm mainly interested in rentals in Milwaukee, but I'm also a soon to be agent in Hawaii and would love to work with any of you in that role, and with a partner am also looking at flipping and wholesaling on Oahu.  

Once again, thanks for all the information you've posted and the insight you've shared.  I hope to work with as many of you as I can in the future.  Cheers!

Welcome @TJ Plotkin !

I was born and raised in Honolulu but live in San Francisco now. I wouldn't mind doing some deals back home in Hawaii.  It'll give me a great excuse to go back home more often! Good luck with deal hunting and keep us posted on your progress! 

I have a property in west Milwaukee that I have equity in looking to move to Waukesha and leverage more efficiently. I also own property management biz and would continue to manage if you wanted. If interested let me know. 

Adam 

Originally posted by @Rebecca Holmes:

Hi TJ, 

I come across off market rental deals often in Milwaukee. What areas your interested in and price range/cap rate criteria?