Votes
Christopher Burgess
  • Burbank, CA
Votes |
College Student Learning the Ropes!

Christopher Burgess
  • Burbank, CA
Posted Feb 2 2016, 11:46

Hi everyone! Not sure how detailed these intro posts are supposed to be, but I'll go ahead and be thorough so if anyone ever wants to know about me they can refer back to this intro post.

So! My name is Chris, I'm currently a 23-year-old college student in Los Angeles, California, studying Visual Effects for the entertainment industry (i.e., special effects for movies -- y'know, blowing stuff up). I got interested in investing and money through reading Tim Ferriss's "The 4 Hour Workweek" and shortly after "Rich Dad Poor Dad" by Robert Kiyosaki. I'm sure pretty much everyone here has already read them as well but if not then I highly recommend them as they changed my life, literally.

I'm definitely a newbie, as I have only been learning about money and investing for a year now. After doing research and soul-searching, I eventually decided that real estate is the most interesting and exciting wealth vehicle for me. I am also hugely interested in entrepreneurship and building a company, and it is my dream to one day take a company public.

On the real estate side, I am a huge believer in Buy And Hold investing, and I worship at the cashflow throne. I'm not very interested in flipping properties, as I'd rather hold on to them and build my empire. What I am most interested in is the commercial side; I am fascinated by huge apartment complexes and my main goal is to own thousands of units in apartment buildings.