New investor New Jersey

22 Replies

My name is Ivan I am a new investor I have 3 units so far in NJ, I am currently investing part time but I'm looking to transition to full time. I want to do 3 flips before the year ends (2016) currently looking for deals in NJ (Linden, Rahway, Elizabeth, Roselle,Jersey City, etc.) because I am new I am looking for references and tips and a solid contractor in my area central NJ . I buy and hold but if there is a deal for a flip I'm willing to do the work and work with partners as well . My background is in finance and economics  if I can assist anyone with anything do not hesitate to contact me here at bigger pockets.

Promotion
Speed To Lead
Buy hot seller leads w/o subscription
Buy daily seller leads that are actually ready to sell
Finally there's a place where you can buy leads that asked for urgent help selling their house

welcome!!! I invest in your neck of the woods to Ivan.

I am a buy and hold long term investor.

Please don't hesitate to contact me for any info and it questions!

Good luck!!

Chris

Welcome to BP!! Im looking  to make that transition as well. I am a wholeslaer in the are maybe we can help each other achieve that goal. Feel free to PM If your interested in exchanging some ideas.

Hey Ivan,

Welcome to BP.  If you're looking for a solid contractor, I would suggest coming to some of the REIAs and real estate meet-ups in the area.  Some of the contractors attend the meetings and you could also network with other flippers in the area. 

Regards,

Marc

Originally posted by @Marc Celestin :

Hey Ivan,

Welcome to BP.  If you're looking for a solid contractor, I would suggest coming to some of the REIAs and real estate meet-ups in the area.  Some of the contractors attend the meetings and you could also network with other flippers in the area. 

Regards,

Marc