New member from Vermont, ready to get the ball rolling.

15 Replies

Hello everyone, 

I am very new to the real estate game. I'm currently 28 and bought my first property a year and a half ago which was a duplex. I spent the first year fixing it up and have been renting it out for the past 6 months. So far I have had a very good experience and now the wheels are turning as to how I can develop an investment strategy to start building an empire! Well, I guess I need to buy a second property first, which I have been back and forth on in terms of what route I should go (multifamily, single family, buy-fix-rent, turnkey, etc). I really enjoy the podcast, which is how I found this site. I am hoping some of the experience and insight from the members here can help point me in the right direction. Thanks in advance.

- Michael

Michael that is the million dollar question. It all depends on what you are familiar with and comfortable with. As a investor in St Albans as well there is a wide vaierty of properties out there but you really need to keep your eyes out if you are looking for anything specific. Welcome to bp.

Promotion
PassiveInvesting.com
Private Real Estate Syndication Team
ATTENTION: Learn the 7 Red Flags for Passive Apartment Investing
Do you want to learn how to know if you are investing with a good operator? Check this out now.
Read Article Now

@Michael McWatters welcome to the forums! I am also 28 own one duplex and have a second under contract. I'd say "do something". Don't stagnate. Multifamily (esp in Burlington) is a crazy competitive field. It might behoove you to specialize in something else. I feel like everyone is looking at the multi families. 

I'm sure I will run into you one of these days in this not very big state of ours. Excited to see where your empire is at in another year!