new member from ontario

11 Replies

Hi my name is Rayce came across bigger pockets about a month ago. Im new to real estate investing but I have been studying it for a little over two years now. Reading books and going to local meet ups Im in the process of building my power team. My plan is to start with single family homes self manage hopefully acquire one per year hopefully two for the first three years as well as have a few flips within that time frame. The 7-10 year plan is to trade up to a 20 unit or above apartment building and continue the flips. At that time I want to become a full time investor/flipper and continue to build my company and teach what I have learned to my family the power of real estate.

Promotion
Guaranteed Rate
Guaranteed Rate is a top mortgage lender
Save $1,290 on your next home – no lender fee*
Get special perks like $1,290 in lender fee savings when you buy a second home with Guaranteed Rate.
Apply Now

Hey Rayse! You are in a good area of Ontario for investing with some good BP members nearby to collaborate with.

When you post on BP try to hit a few keywords to bring out the locals in Kitchener, Waterloo, Brantford and even Hamilton.

Do you have good opportunities in Ohsweken or are you going to venture out to the nearby cities?

I have been focusing on brantford area mostly but are not set on it. I know kitchener is booming with new housing all over the city. I would like to try and keep the first deal as close as possible but I'm open to venture out. Im interested and what people think of the windsor area with the  new bridge and the jobs going into that town?