Finding a private investor through BP, what are your thoughts?

10 Replies

Hi everyone, I finally got around to getting onto this site.  I am a 24 year old college student in Buffalo NY who began real estate investing in my senior year of high school.  I purchased my first 3 unit in 2010 using a family member to give me a loan and now own a great property with cash flow every month and happy tenants.  I graduated with my 75 hour salespersons course this year between semesters and am on the search for more multi properties.  Being a college student and not the best full time job history and income history I've got denied multiple times for a refinance on my property, wondering what your thoughts are for using a private loan and possible finding one through BP is? I know theres tons of scams out there so how do I go upon finding a legitimate lender?

Thanks everyone

Brandon Fischer