Newbie from Raleigh, NC looking to invest in Durham, NC

14 Replies

Hi BP!

My name is Brandon Rogers and I am originally from Cedar Grove, NC but now live in Raleigh, NC. I am an alumni of North Carolina A&T State University out of Greensboro, NC and I currently work as an engineer. I found BP through a friend of mine about a month ago and I have learned so much from the podcast and forums but now it is time for me to get out there and put some things in motion. I currently have limited personal knowledge about real estate investing but I'm here to learn and doing seems to the best way to do that. I am looking to invest in the Durham, NC market. My partner and myself are looking to invest in a mix of buy and hold properties and fix and flip properties. Thanks for taking the time to read my post and I look forward to learning from the community and adding to it.

Best regards,

Brandon Rogers

Aggie Pride Brandon,

Welcome to bigger pockets. If you haven't researched any areas in Durham yet I've found a few that I can share with you. I'm not at the point of getting anything under contract but if you want to leverage the research I've already done let me know. Also tell me the specs of your ideal investment property. Definitely some great finds in Durham both SFR and duplex.

Welcome, Brandon! I'm a fellow newbie who's been listening to the podcasts religiously over the past few months since I first found BP. I'd love to follow along with what you learn, and it sounds like we both can learn a lot from @Account Closed .

I'm a real estate agent here in the Triangle (based out of downtown Raleigh). I first got into BP to learn how to better help the investors I broker deals for, but now I'm hooked and can't wait to invest personally in my first deal.