Oologah Oklahoma

14 Replies

Hey guys! My name is Joe, and I'm new to REI. But before we get into details about that, first I'm gonna tell you a little bit about me. I'm 21 years and I have a beautiful family of my wife and 2 kids. I'm currently a night shift foreman at a machine shop and absolutely hate my job! I've always been an entrepreneur at heart. I'm looking to make passive income from real estate, which is why I am wanting to buy and hold with the occasional flip (1 or 2 a year). I'm open to any advice, so feel free to share! Thank you and God bless!

Welcome Joe , you're starting out at this early in life so good for you . When I was your age I had small children too and was in graduate school , so I appreciate how thin you'll be stretched. My one piece of advice isn't so much about REI as life . Go ahead and make a future for your family , but take every opertunity you can to spend time with those little ones too !

Promotion
Guaranteed Rate
Guaranteed Rate is a top mortgage lender
Save $1,290 on your next home – no lender fee*
Get special perks like $1,290 in lender fee savings when you buy a second home with Guaranteed Rate.
Apply Now