New Member from south Kansas City area

16 Replies

My name is Brenten, I am a newbie and very interested in learning the business. I'm drawn to wholesaling but looking for advice and education on the market I have 10 years of medical device sells experience but want to learn about real estate in Kansas City. Looking to meet and get started in the South Kansas City ( Johnson county, KS) market.

Originally posted by @Brenten Kinnison :

My name is Brenten, I am a newbie and very interested in learning the business. I'm drawn to wholesaling but looking for advice and education on the market I have 10 years of medical device sells experience but want to learn about real estate in Kansas City. Looking to meet and get started in the South Kansas City ( Johnson county, KS) market.

Hello Brenten,

Welcome to BP and REI! This is a great website to learn more about investing. I hope you find what you're looking for.

Feel free to send me a message if you have any questions.

@Brenten Kinnison Welcome to BP. I would recommend broadening your scope and looking at Jackson County also. That is a good rental area. We're very active in Independence, Raytown, South Kansas City and Grandview areas.

Welcome, we're in the same area.

@Brenten Kinnison

Welcome take full advantage of the resources on BP.

Go to IREM.org search for ARM certified property managers. Call 5 ask them what they see expenses running per category per unit. What do they see them selling for per unit, what is the market occupancy rate. What are the market rents? Ask them if they know anything coming up for sale. Great way to pick up some good info and possibly a deal.

You can also search NARPM.org for the RMP (Residential Management Professional) and MPM (Master Property Manager) certified.