New member in Northern Virginia

18 Replies

As cliche as it sounds, I first became interested in investing primarily to find our next dream property and ultimately gain financial independence, wealth and early retirement just like countless others before me. Having done some research, and thus far avoiding the Guru traps and “get rich quick” schemes, i’ve finally decided it’s time to get serious. I am soo happy to have found this site ! I have no experience, little know-how and even less resources to start. Just like a young new college student, I’m undecided on my major (niche) but plan to start out in tax lien investing and go from there. Again--- I am sooo glad to have found this site.... Aside from learning all I can here....I also plan to get licensed in the DMV (DC, Maryland & Virginia) area---primarily to learn even more about the industry, "earn while I learn" and use the knowledge to gain an even better insight as I build wealth through my investments. As an added bonus, I plan to provide my services to help my fellow veterans, active duty and other public servants find their own ideal properties to own, rent or invest in, as a veteran myself, and one way of giving back to the community. I look forward to learning, networking, sharing and discussing topics of mutual interests as I start on this new journey.

Damon, 

Fellow veteran and newbie here.  Good luck with your plans! I've been listening to bigger pockets podcast and have found it extremely helpful and motivational -- I recommend you look into it if you haven't already.

welcome to BP. I look forward to hearing about your successes. Keep us informed. As a licensed agent, and a vet as well, please reach out whenever the need arrises. Best of luck!

Promotion
Vacasa
Vacation Rental Property Management
We do the work. You get the ROI.
We do it all for your vacation rental. All—marketing, pricing, guest requests, housekeeping & more.
Free income estimate

@Damon R.